Mother Nature can be pernicious and cause catastrophic destruction. In fact, the Central Coast has been the site of seven federal disaster declaration. 

Federal Emergency Management Agency, a part of the Department of Homeland Security, is charged with helping the people across the country prepare for and recover from natural diasters and other emergencies. The counties of Monterey, San Benito and Santa Cruz are part of FEMA's Region IX jursidiction. 

FEMA's Region IX Office:
1111 Broadway, Suite 1200
Oakland, CA 94607
(510) 627-7100

Local Resources

If you find that your questions are not answered here, please do not hesitate to contact my office. In the event you find yourself having a problem with a federal agency and require assistance, please fill out and sign a privacy release form.

Helpful Links